Select Page

BlizzCon 2018 music acts include Train, Lindsey Stirling, and Hodor

BlizzCon 2018 music acts include Train, Lindsey Stirling, and Hodor
This post was originally published on this site

BlizzCon 2018 is just over a week away, and Blizzard has finally confirmed what to expect from this year’s musical performance. This time, three separate acts are scheduled for the show: rock band Train, violinist Lindsey Stirling, and DJ Hodor. Okay, so that last act will actually be performing under his real name of Kristian Nairn, but still – that’s Hodor on the BlizzCon stage.

The three performances will overlap as part of BlizzCon’s closing hours. Blizzard itself will begin the end at 19:30 PDT / 22:30 EDT on November 3, or 2:30 GMT on November 4 if you’re staying up late across the pond.

From there, Train will begin performing on the Mythic stage at 20:00 PDT / 23:00 EDT / 3:00 GMT. Kristian Nairn will hit the Overwatch Arena at 20:15 PDT / 23:15 EDT / 3:15 GMT, and Lindsey Stirling will round out the performances on the Heroes of the Storm Tournament stage starting at 20:30 PDT / 23:30 EDT / 3:30 GMT.

Blizzard says the staggering is “to help ensure you have a chance to see some of each,” whether you’re there in person or watching via the Virtual Ticket. Only “select portions” each performance will be available on demand afterward, so plan accordingly.

We know the WoW Classic demo (complete with time limit) will be available at BlizzCon this year, though mostly Blizzard has been busy insinuating what won’t be there – like Diablo 4. The trio of performers here don’t have quite the name value of the Muses, Metallicas, and Ozzy Osbournes of years past, but you’ll have plenty of choice in how to wind down the event this time around.

About The Author

Sladjan Teodosin

True gamers never die. They just respawn.

Leave a reply

Recent Tweets

Recent Videos

Loading...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This